Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Hocker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Hocker

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mark Cannizzaro

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Purchased life insurance and worked with Lauren. She was professional, detail oriented, extremely knowledgeable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you, Lauren!"

Anthony P

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria is a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable and responsive. Great service!"

Braulio Cortez

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"They very profesional people"

Amanda Mancini

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Extremely responsive and helpful and saved me a lot of money on both my car and home insurance. Highly recommend!"

K W

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We're have been with Ed Hocher-State Farm for about 35 years. I would never switch to any insurance company. They are extremely understanding in any situation we have had and helpful in solving any of our problems."

Gina LaMalfa

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Maria, she was very pleasant & professional to work with."

chris Antonacci

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They provided excellent service and I highly recommend them."

Ralph Johnson

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed and his office of capable staff are always quick to respond, eager to help, and knowledgeable about products and services that I have come to rely on as a customer."

William Kinder

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife, Kathie Kinder and I were very impressed with the service she received from your office. In particular, Maria, the agent who answered my call, was very helpful while answering all of our questions efficiently and with a friendly manner. Thank you so much for making Kathie's experience pleasant with outstanding service and professionalism."

Sal Castelli

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quality service and caring, attentive staff."

Rona Ostfeld

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Have been with Ed Hocker for many years . The office staff is wonderful, kind and courteous. I always get prompt responses."

Holly Blue

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client with Ed Hocker’s State Farm agency for almost 30 years. I always have had exceptional service from any agent from Marsha to Maria. Thank you for protecting my family and look forward to many more years."

Dana Van Curen

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed Hocker's team has been fantastic to work with the last 3 years. We found them when we moved to the area and have been working with Maria. Maria is always quick to respond to my call or email when I am looking to update or clarify my policy. The staff in the office is friendly and helpful when I stop in as well!"

nelly tse

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the first time using State Farm. Ed and his team was great, they were very nice and personable. I definitely would recommend them . Thank you!"

Angela Jones

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 16 years. Ed and his staff are wonderful! They are always willing to work with me and treat you like family. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

Beth DiGiacinto

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance agency I have ever worked with both personally and professionally. As a realtor, I know I can confidently refer clients needing insurance knowing they will get stellar customer service. Special shout out to Lauren! She is amazing. Many thanks to you Lauren!!!!!!"

L Castel

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent and office. Staff is professional and courteous. Would highly recommend!"

Sal Robustelli

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible service and quick responses. Highly recommend to anyone looking for insurance and guidance."

Derrick Manthey

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been using State Farm for many years now. Maria and Kathleen are always helpful and they always take the time to answer all of our questions."

Andy Calise

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m a newbie client and I am treated as if I’ve been there for 30 years. Totally recommend."

Braulio Cortez

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Ed is a good guy I very satisfied with his services"

Joan Cavanaugh (WarwickUniGal1989)

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, kind and patient!"

Elyse F

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and friendly! I thought I put in 5 stars. I need wear my glasses next time I'm posting 😊"

c wessner

November 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Monica Weber

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"My entire life is insured by this office and will continue to be for years to come. I presently have home, auto, motorcycle and personal property coverage through Mr. Hocker and his office. They staff members at this office take time to explain all the details of your policies to you and go through every option to ensure you have the best rate(s) and coverage possible. I was blown away by how affordable my coverage is. I have lost insurance cards in the past and have called to ask if they can be emailed to me and I always receive them within minutes of my request. I've stopped in to make a monthly payment in person on occasion and the office is always well kept and Lauren is always so friendly and helpful."